Skip to content

What’s in a Name?

August 13, 2012

Hi Everyone!  I’m joining the blogging world as I return to the classroom after three years of being a literacy coach!  This year I will be teaching third grade. 

The title of my new blog has two meanings- one for the students we teach and one for the teachers.  I love thinking about the potential and possibilities in every child.  I can’t wait to get to know each of my students- their strengths, their needs, their personalities- and start piecing together what I can do to help each of them be more confident, skilled learners. I love the idea that I am their cheerleader all day, every day.  It is my job to help my students feel and see the tiny and huge celebrations in themselves every day.  I am there to reveal to them their potential and possibilities.

I have spent the last three years helping teachers become stronger teachers.  I believe it is our duty to share what we know with each other- what has worked, what hasn’t.  I hope this blog becomes a place where your potential and possibilties grow.  Feel free to share your successes, questions, not-so-good-days in the comments.

I will be sharing about a lot of different topics on this blog- classroom layout, writer’s notebooks, daily routines, etc.  I’ve got lots of ideas.  I’m in search of a smart person to “cute-ify” my blog.  Know anyone?

Please share your thoughts and hopes for the upcoming year in the comments.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Lisa P. permalink

    Malissa, your insight and thoughts are always thoughtful and inspiring. SO very glad you created this blog. I will miss seeing you at coach training, but I hope to see you soon!

  2. Tammy permalink

    Woohoo! What a great idea. Please share it all! Thank you for doing this. What a difference this is going to make!

  3. Melissa permalink

    Thank Heaven you will still be around to share your brilliant ideas!!!! THRILLED about this!

  4. Malissia permalink

    Yea!! I am so glad you decided to blog. Your third graders are so blessed to have you!!
    Thanks for all you do,
    Malissia

  5. sarah permalink

    I can’t wait to see what you share on your new blog! I think you are amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

